Print this page

Region of Thrace

The region of Thrace lies in the north-eastern region of Greece, it borders with Bulgaria to the north and Turkey to the east, to the west lays the region of Macedonia, and to the south is the Thracian Sea. The island of Samothrace comes under the jurisdiction of the region of Thrace. The region comprises of three prefectures, Xanthi, Rodopi and Evros and covers an area of circa 8,600 square kilometre.


Previous page: Regions & Islands
Next page: Prefecture of Xanthi